If you have a dog, you probably love keeping track of what they’re doing when you’re not at home. Furbo is a dog camera that allows you to see your dog at home even when you aren’t there. If you have multiple people in your home that all love seeing the dog when they’re away, you are probably wondering if you can all connect to the same Furbo account.

Multiple phones and people can use Furbo. The main user just sends to share with people the email address and password used to create the account. Each person will need to download the Furbo app and use the same login credentials.

You might still wonder how many people can use the same account and the exact process of adding new people to it. Don’t worry; we will go over all of this in the article. We will also cover some helpful tips to ensure everyone in your household can use the Furbo camera.

Can Multiple Phones Connect to Furbo?

There is no limit on smartphones that can log in using your Furbo account, but only two people can live stream at the same time. So, while unlimited users can use the app and watch recorded videos any time, not everyone will be able to see the live stream.

All users will be able to:

  • See saved photos and videos
  • Use the treat tossing feature
  • See activity, barking, and person alerts
  • Receive notifications

How to Use Furbo on Multiple Devices

If you aren’t sharing the account with family members but still want to use multiple devices of your own with the camera, you will need to set up each device separately:

  1. Download the Furbo Dog Camera app on the first device.
  2. Create an account with your email address and password.
  3. Install the app on all of your other devices.
  4. Log into the account with the same credentials as the first device.

How Do You Add People on Furbo?

Now that you know unlimited users can use the Furbo camera, you are probably ready to get started adding people to the account. Keep in mind that the Furbo app will only work with one email address and password for privacy reasons. So, you must share the login credentials with your friends and family.

Before you can add people on Furbo, make sure you have an account set up and ready:

  1. Download the Furbo app from the Apple or Google Play store.
  2. Turn on your phone or smart device’s Bluetooth.
  3. Plug the Furbo in and wait until the light turns green before moving onto the next step.
  4. Open the Furbo app and select New Furbo User.
  5. Choose the type of device you are setting up from the drop-down menu.
  6. The app will start to search for the camera. The light should remain green. If you are getting an error message, check these tips.
  7. Select the Wi-Fi network you want to connect to.
  8. Enter in Wi-Fi password.
  9. Enter a name for the Furbo Camera by choosing a name from the list or choosing Add Custom Name.
  10. Tap Next.
  11. Select Save.

Adding People to the Furbo Account

Once you have the main account set up and have the camera connected, you can add more people to the account. They do not need to create their own login or password. All you need to do is share your email and password for the Furbo account with them.

For every new user, ask them to sign in to the Furbo app:

  1. Download the Furbo app.
  2. From the login page, select Already have an account? Sign In.
  3. Tap Sign In.

How Can You Tell If Someone is Watching Furbo?

As mentioned earlier, although multiple people can access your Furbo account, only two people can view the live stream at a time. There is no way to tell from the app if another user is viewing the live stream, so you won’t know how many are using it simultaneously. If the live stream isn’t working, you can assume that two people are already using it.

Consider sending the people who have access to your account a message asking them if they are using the live stream and if they can disconnect so you can see the dog. If you’re at home near the camera, you will know if people are using the live stream if the camera light is blue.

In Summary

The Furbo Dog Camera is a great way to stay connected with your pets when you’re away from home. Unlimited users can use the app at the same time, but only two people can see the live stream simultaneously. To get connected, each user just needs to download the app and log in with the email address and password used to create the account.