Smart Home Starter
The Smart Home Starter team picks the products and services we write about. When you buy through our links, we may get a commission.

How Do I Transfer My Nest Account?

Last Updated Nov 17, 2021

Nest is a home automation company formerly known as Nest Labs. It was acquired by Google in 2014 and continues to specialize in producing smart home devices. To use these Nest devices with maximum functionality, you will need an account to control them. At times, you may have to transfer this account, which can involve several steps.

Generally, transferring a Nest account requires the removal of the current owner. The account can then be registered to a new owner. All of this can be done digitally through the Nest app. Other choices can be considered by Nest owners when they need to make changes to their accounts.

If you have a Nest account and are interested in transferring it, let’s look at how this can be achieved and what else the process may involve.

How to Transfer A Nest Account

When it was launched in 2010, Nest broke into the market with its star product, the Nest Learning Thermostat. The Nest Thermostat continues to be a bestseller, now in its Google era. The Thermostat and other devices in the Nest smart home network are controlled remotely through the Nest app, which requires the account owner’s credentials.

If you are moving houses, you may need to transfer the existing Nest account to the new homeowners. To do this, there are several steps to follow:

  1. In the Nest app, select the relevant Home that needs to be transferred to new ownership.
  2. Open the Settings tab. You will be able to see a list of the devices currently registered under your account.
  3. Select the Google Nest Thermostat from the list and choose the option to remove it from the Home. This will also remove it from your ownership.
  4. Tell the new owner that they can now register the Thermostat under their Home in the Nest app. This will put it under their ownership and control.

How Do I Reset My Nest for a New Owner?

For total safety and to make sure that the new owner of the Nest account is not also getting access to all your data, you should consider resetting the Nest devices you are leaving behind. Doing this on the Nest Thermostat will also delete the information from all linked devices.

To reset the Nest Thermostat, you will have to access it in-person rather than digitally. If you press the ring on the Thermostat, it will bring up a Quick View menu that will give you several options. Select Settings. In the Settings menu, you will be able to scroll down to the Reset option. For a full factory reset, choose the option to Reset All Settings.

Performing this full reset on the Nest Thermostat will remove all of your data from it and leave it in a brand new state for the next owners who will make use of it. This will protect your personal information and allow them to immediately settle into using their new smart home access.

How Do I Sync My Nest to a New Account?

If you have changed households and have access to a new Nest Thermostat, you will have to follow a similar process to what you did to transfer it to a different owner. First, you should check that the device has had a factory reset. If not, proceed to do so for your own convenience.

Once the reset has been done, open the Nest app. You should add the new Home space with the new devices on the new Wi-Fi network before removing the previous one. Nest requires two different Home setups on the app before allowing the removal of one of them.

To add a new Home to the Nest app, follow these steps:

  1. On the home screen of the app, you will see a Menu option. Click on it.
  2. You will then see an Add button in the top right corner of the screen. Select it.
  3. The Nest app will guide you through the setup process.

After the new Home has been set up on the Nest app, you can remove the previous one. This will also delete the connections between devices that were made under this setting. In the new Home space, you will have to set the network up again.

This will entail having to reconnect all your smart devices to the Nest account you are using. To do so, select the new Home in the app, then Settings, then Add Product. You will then have two options:

  • For Nest Cam or Nest Protect devices: These have unique QR codes that can easily be scanned.
  • For the Nest Thermostat: This device will have a specific entry key that you will be able to find on its screen.

Entering the keys and codes of these devices will allow you to then easily set them up with the new details. You will then once again have access to your Nest smart home.

Conclusion

Transferring a Nest account involves removing the devices you are leaving behind from your Nest app. This will allow you to create a new network in a new household, while the homeowners moving in after you will be able to immediately start enjoying Nest devices on their end.

Sign up for our newsletter
Submit
Smart Home Starter
This site is owned and operated by Time Off Club, LLC. Smarthomestarter.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com. This site also participates in other affiliate programs and is compensated for referring traffic and business to these companies.