Sending money to your friends and family over Cash App is a popular practice. However, you may be nervous about sending money online because you don’t want others to see your transaction history.
The only people who can view a Cash App transaction history are those involved in the situation. Your Cash App transactions are not available to anyone who doesn’t send or receive the money.
Please continue reading to learn everything you need about Cash App history. In addition, we will discuss the differences between Cash App transactions and Venmo transactions.
How to See Someone Else’s Cash App History
You can only view transactions you have with somebody else.
When someone sends money over Cash App, the transaction between the two parties is private. There is no way for you to open Cash App and check someone else’s transaction history.
You’ll need to follow the steps below to see the transactions you had with another party.
- Open Cash App
- Click on your profile
- Click on personal
- Click on documents
- Figure out which month the transaction took place
- Go to that month on your Cash App statements
You may need to open your Cash App transaction history during tax season to report any income you received for doing a job.
You can view any transactions you participated in under the statements tab.
What is Visible on Cash App History to Others?
The only things that are visible on your Cash App history to others are transactions that they participated in.
When you send money to someone else, they can view that transaction under monthly statements.
Otherwise, Cash App transactions are completely private between the two parties exchanging money with each other.
You cannot view any transactions with someone if there was never a financial exchange between you and them.
Can You Delete Cash App Transactions?
Unfortunately, Cash App transactions work similarly to bank statements.
You cannot delete any Cash App transactions without deleting your account.
However, your transaction records are private to yourself and the people you exchange money with.
No one can do your transactions on Cash App on your profile.
Sending money over Cash App is a private way to exchange funds with people you know.
Even though others can’t see your Cash App transactions, you should still be cautious about Where your money goes.
If you receive income from Cash App transactions, you need to report this income to your tax representative.
You still need to report income if you delete your account.
Difference Between Cash App and Venmo History
Many people are surprised to discover that you can’t view other people’s Cash App transactions because other platforms allow you to view anybody’s transactions with each other.
For example, if you have a Venmo account, people can view your transactions with anybody else because it’s treated like a social media platform.
However, Venmo only shows who is exchanging money with each other.
Venmo does not publicly display the number of funds exchanged between two parties.
If you’re interested in having private transactions between two people, you should use Cash App instead of Venmo.
Nobody can see to whom you’re sending money using Cash App.
Should You Change Cash App Privacy Settings?
Cash App’s default privacy settings make it so that others can’t see transactions you have with another person.
So, there is no need to adjust these privacy settings.
Many people prefer cash up over other money exchange websites because of how private the transactions are.
You cannot change your privacy settings to allow others to see your transactions.
You can access any Cash App transactions when you enter your Cash App history.
You can even view transactions you had with others from years ago.
Fortunately, others cannot see your financial transactions when you use Cash App for money exchanges.
How to Get Money Back After a Transaction
If you want your money back after a Cash App transaction, you’ll need to ask the other person to refund you.
You should contact Cash App customer service if fraud was involved in the transaction.
You can also contact the bank that holds your Cash App information and file a payment dispute.
Your bank can issue a chargeback so you don’t get scammed out of your money.
Cash App is a secure and private way to exchange funds with people you know.
The only people who can see your transactions are others involved in the money exchange.
You must remove your account if you want to delete your transactions from Cash App.
These transactions work like bank statements, so there’s no way to delete individual ones.
Cash App and Venmo work differently because you can see who exchanges money on Venmo, but you can’t see that same information on your Cash App dashboard.