Deleting your Wyze account for your camera isn’t as straightforward as you think. Removing the app from your phone won’t delete your account, nor will logging out. You have to send Wyze a deletion request to deactivate your account.

This involves contacting customer support, using Wyze’s chat feature, and providing your email information. Continue reading to learn more about deactivating your account.

How to Delete a Wyze Account

To delete your Wyze account:

  1. Visit the Wyze Support Center.
  2. Click on the green icon in the bottom right-hand corner.
  3. Click “Product, App, and Account Support.”
  4. Choose “Wyze Account.”
  5. Type “Delete my Wyze account” into the chatbox.
  6. Select “Contact Support.”
  7. Fill out the online form.
  8. Choose “Account Deletions” from the dropdown box.
  9. Click Submit.

Soon, you’ll get an email from Wyze confirming that you want to delete the account. The email may take anywhere from a few hours to a few days to receive. If you have any questions, visit Wyze’s Customer Support Center.

Note: It takes about five minutes to complete the steps outlined above. However, if you prefer talking to a representative, you can reach Wyze at 1(844) 999-3226. Have your account’s username and password ready, as this will speed up the deletion process.

Can I Just Remove the App from My Phone’s Homescreen?

If you want to free space on your phone, you can delete the Wyze app. This would temporarily delete data and let you download other apps. However, it does not delete your account altogether. As noted, you’ll have to contact customer support to do that.  

How to Cancel Wyze Subscriptions

You might also have a Wyze paid subscription. If you don’t want to renew, you don’t have to delete your account. You can simply:

  1. Visit this website from your computer.
  2. Click on your account in the upper right-hand corner.
  3. Enter your login credentials.
  4. Beneath “My Subscriptions,” choose “Edit.”
  5. Choose “Cancel Subscription,” then “Yes” to confirm.

Wyze notes that if you purchased a subscription as part of a bundle, you must contact customer support to unsubscribe.

What Happens When You Delete Your Wyze Account?

Wyze collects data to enhance users’ experience. For instance, the Wyze app saves recordings and “events.” However, deleting your account does not delete Wyze’s data.

It merely severs the connection between the Wyze app and your smart home products. It also prevents you from viewing footage stored in the app.

If there are any videos you want to save, you can download them to your phone. That way, even if you delete your Wyze account, you can still watch old videos. You can do this by:

  1. Open the Wyze app.
  2. Tap “Events.”
  3. Choose the video you want to save.
  4. Tap the down arrow icon.

You should also “Share” the video to your email account, just in case it doesn’t go through the first time. Learn more about sharing and downloading videos by clicking here.

Why Delete Your Wyze Account?

If you’re replacing your Wyze system with something else, then deactivating your account adds another layer of protection. After all, you probably want to limit the information you share with third parties.

You may also consider deleting your Wyze account if:

You Want to Remove Someone from Your Profile

You don’t have to delete your Wyze account to remove someone from viewing footage and reviewing other data. You can remove someone from your account by:

  1. Open the Wyze app.
  2. Select your device.
  3. Tap the account tab.
  4. Choose “Sharing.”

Here, you can remove a user from your account. Upon removal, the deleted user cannot access your information. It’s important to note, only the Admin can remove users. As a shared user, you cannot delete another party.

You’re Worried About Wyze Accessing Your Information

Wyze learned a lot from its data breach in 2019, meaning there’s little chance of a data breach happening in the future. Furthermore, its data is encrypted, protecting information from hackers.

While it’s your decision whether to delete your account, Wyze isn’t more or less safe than other apps on today’s market. Your best option for protecting your data involves securing your phone with a passcode and editing your personal profile.

Editing Instead of Deleting Your Wyze Profile

You may want to delete your Wyze account after learning about the data breach in 2019, where third parties could access users’ information, including their locations, names, and profile details.

However, if you’re only concerned about your profile’s information, you can edit it instead by:

  1. Open the Wyze app.
  2. Tap “Account.”
  3. Select the details you want to edit. You can change your profile picture, nickname, email, and health data.

You can also reset your password by tapping “Reset Password.” You’ll need to enter your old username and password to make the change.

In Conclusion

Deleting your Wyze account involves reaching out to customer support. You can do this via Wyze’s chat feature or by calling directly. For more information, check out Wyze’s commonly-asked questions page.